Daily Prompt: Tagline ~ Advertising – Billboards in Panama

Today’s Daily Prompt was taglines or advertising.   These are some of my favorites in my collection of Panameño billboards.

1Atlas, so nice to see a man in their new advertising campaign instead of scantily clad girls.  Not sure how the men feel about it though.

2This is a common way for the towns to advertise an event.  Usually it’s an old, painted bed sheet.  This one is a little more colorful.

3This is one of my husband’s and my favorites.  Not only is it advertising Seco one of the national drinks as indicated by the “Proudly Panameño” the map and the sharpness of the black and white is fantastic.

4This is my second favorite.  This little mouse is cute, he kind of reminds me of Topo Gigio.

5This billboard is cute with the little girl in her folkloric costume.  It’s too bad the billboard is wrinkled.  Welcome to wet season.

6Yes, another Atlas billboard.  Doesn’t it make you want to crack a cold one?

7This is for one of the supermarkets in Las Tablas.

8Gastrigel sponsors a few queens in the district.  They must need it for all the partying during Carnaval.

9I thought this one was pretty good; a two parter.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Tagline ~ Advertising – Billboards in Panama

  1. Anna says:

    Fun – thanks for posting these!

  2. Pingback: Branded | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. Pingback: Branded | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  4. Pingback: Fool Me Once: The Prompt | The Daily Prompt Alternative

I'd love to hear from you!