Talk Thursday ~ What We’ll Never Know

A part of me wishes I could say and see and do as much as I could in my late twenties; another part is glad that I don’t worry about having my say or making an impression as I did when I was in my late twenties. Silence now seems generally deeper than any words I might be able to summon. ~ Pico Iyer ~

Today I bring you a new video from Pico Iyer.   He starts by speaking about a trishaw-driver in Myanmar, a story that he shared in his 1988, Video Night in Kathmandu. He talks about how the opposite of knowledge isn’t always ignorance. It can be wonder, mystery or possibility. How it is okay to admit that we don’t know it all. Even the wise Dalai Lama admits he doesn’t have the answer for everything he is asked.

Don’t underestimate the power of knowledge, but don’t be afraid to ask when you don’t have the answer.

Questions, after all, open more doors than answers ever could.

~ Pico Iyer ~

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Talk Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

