Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details ~ Grasshopper

Once again I was thinking that I didn’t really have anything that might be worth contributing to this week’s challenge.  But, this afternoon I took the garbage out and saw this:

1b1a

And when I looked closer I saw this:

1c 1d 1e

And saw in the details:

1f

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details ~ Grasshopper

  1. Amazing! You blink and don’t see it! Great shot!

    • indacampo says:

      Thanks!  They are a little lighter green here than they are at home and quite a bit larger.

      ________________________________

  2. Carol says:

    Little buggars!!!! I found a couple before I left too….and I thought it was leaf cutters at work…again.

    • indacampo says:

      Yeah.  I thought that this one was looking to deposit some eggs and probably did somewhere out there.  Can’t help but think they are pretty at the same time though!  You can let himself know that no bugs were harmed during the photo shoot.  That should make him happy!

      ________________________________

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details | KnowledgeKnut

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments

I'd love to hear from you!