Music Monday ~ Hymn For The Weekend

I know it’s not the weekend and I know it’s not Monday but I’ve started and stopped this post so many times I figured I’d just finish it already.  🙂

This past weekend was Thanksgiving long weekend in Canada.  My mom is feeling better and so I decided at the last-minute that I was able to take the three-hour trip to visit Daughter #2 in Edmonton.  And then the snow came.  But luckily when I left Saturday morning the roads weren’t bad going North.  The other side of the highway going South was a different story.  Today I’m heading back down the highway with a multitude of things on my mind that I wish I would have had time to do and a multitude of things to do when I get back to Calgary.

I asked for a suggestion for today’s video from Daughter #2 and I absolutely love the song and the visuals in it. Beyoncé is featured on this Coldplay song which doesn’t hurt either.  This song is about having a good time on the weekend but it’s also much more. The song to me, is about a divine person in your life, the ability to do wonderful things together and how their love can make you feel high. It is also about how life (and love) can make you feel good for a while, but like alcohol, a depressant, it can bring you down and make you feel low, low, low.

The video was filmed in Mumbai, India and it is very rich in colour and images. I hope you like it as much as I did. As usual leave a comment, either positive or negative. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Hymn For The Weekend
(feat. Beyoncé)

[Beyoncé:]
Drink from me, drink from me
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Symphony
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
We’re on a…
Drink from me, drink from me
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Symphony
(So high, so high)
Then we’ll shoot across the sky

[Coldplay:]
Oh, angel sent from up above
You know you make my world light up
When I was down, when I was hurt
You came to lift me up
Life is a drink, and love’s a drug
Oh, now I think I must be miles up
When I was a river, dried up
You came to rain a flood

[Coldplay & Beyoncé:]
And said drink from me, drink from me
When I was so thirsty
Pour on a symphony
Now I just can’t get enough
Put your wings on me, wings on me
When I was so heavy
Pour on a symphony
When I’m low, low, low, low

[Coldplay:]
I, oh, I, oh
Got me feeling drunk and high
So high, so high
I, oh, I, oh, I, oh
Now I’m feeling drunk and high
So high, so high
Woo!

[Coldplay & Beyoncé:]
Oh, angel sent from up above
I feel it coursing through my blood
Life is a drink, your love’s about
To make the stars come out

[Coldplay & Beyoncé:]
Put your wings on me, wings on me
When I was so heavy
Pour on a symphony
When I’m low, low, low, low

[Coldplay:]
I, oh I, oh I
Got me feeling drunk and high
So high, so high
Oh I, oh I, oh I
I’m feeling drunk and high
So high, so high

[Beyoncé & Coldplay:]
I, oh I, oh I
La la la la la la la
So high, so high
I, oh I, oh I
I’m feeling drunk and high
So high, so high

[Beyoncé:]
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Then we’ll shoot across the…
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Then we’ll shoot across the…
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Then we’ll shoot across the…
Then we’ll shoot across the sky
Then we’ll shoot across the…

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Music Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

