Music Mondays ~ Eres mi canción

Yesterday was a particularly raucous day at the cantina.  Even SU commented on it.  We figured that everyone is happy because the rains are here and it looks like soon the farmers will be ready to plant their crops.

It occurred to me that I hadn’t shared any musica tipica for a while and so today I’d like to share with you a sample of the sound that drifts down the road to our house.  Many of you might recognize Rubén Blades from films and television.  He is a Panamanian singer, songwriter, actor, musician, activist, and politician.  Oswaldo Ayala is Grammy winning performer from Panama.  He is very popular and it seems that he performs at every big event.  And come to think of it at every small event too.

I hope you like the accordion and You Are My Song that I present to you on this rainy Monday…in the campo.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Music Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Music Mondays ~ Eres mi canción

  1. Bob Shapland says:

    Love it!

  2. I love this! I especially love it when they are singing harmony together. Funny, Joel was just saying I should learn to play accordion so I could play tipica music 😀

    • indacampo says:

      That could be a new challenge for the year for you! There is no lack of accordions to be found in this country! 🙂

  3. Janice says:

    Enjoyed the music 🙂

  4. cicero3332 says:

    Ruben Blades also stars in a movie about Roberto Duran being released in August. It’s called Hands of Stone (Manos de Piedras) and also stars Robert DiNero.

I'd love to hear from you!

