La cerca es abstracta.

The environment in Panamá is very hard for anything with working parts, particularly our cameras.  At the moment, both of our lenses for our DSL are not autofocusing, likely because one small wire inside broke. We have no place locally to get the camera cleaned and repaired.   On one of my visits to the city, I will have to take everything with me for repair and service.  For now, I’m manually focussing the camera which is teaching me a lot but; it gets frustrating when I’m trying to focus on anything that moves.

I was fortunate that one of our resident hummingbirds paid a visit while I was in the back yard this morning.  These little creatures move so quickly it ‘s hard to get any more than a blur on camera.  It flitted to the other side of the fence, and the fence shows up in abstract over the bird.  I was incredibly lucky with this one; I didn’t have to enhance or crop the photo.  I’m always happy to

I’m always happy when I see things when I’m not looking…in the campo.

Hummingbird To see other interpretations of this week’s photo challenge ‘abstract’ go here.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to La cerca es abstracta.

  1. Oh that must be so annoying. I always think I should use manual settings but the auto focus often does such a great job that it is an easy default. Hope you get that sorted out soon!
     
    But even so, this is a brilliant click. Love the colours and the mood. Great capture of the hummingbird! Thank you for visiting my blog! 🙂

  2. The photo is beautiful!

    • indacampo says:

      Gracias! We’ve got at least three different Hummers of various sizes. This one is the most territorial.

  3. Maggie says:

    Love the photo, the hummingbird is so tiny, its hard to enough to focus with auto focus working…well done!!

  4. Pingback: Abstract (Epitaph) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Gorgeous! The colors are super saturated and I love the hummingbird! Anita

    • indacampo says:

      Thanks! The WP photography course got me started on the road to seeing what my camera can do. I’m enjoying mucking around with settings I never knew were there. 😊

I'd love to hear from you!

