Nature Is Scary For Little Things

* Snake warning to those who are averse to them, this means you, mom, although this isn’t so much scary as interesting.  🙂

I don’t give much thought to how the geckos in and around the house fare out in the big world.   The other day, however; I was working in the kitchen when I noticed our resident Lamp Geckos out of their home when they should have slept.  I’m always up for a good gecko picture, so I grabbed the camera and went to take a look, and I was in for a surprise when I realized why they were out and about.  It was green, and long and rhymes with wine and rake and it had roused the geckos out of their beds.

Vine Snake I watched with a mixture of fascination, horror and yes, interest what unfolded for the next few minutes.Vine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeVine SnakeAfter the vine snake had finished his meal, I left him to digest and went to check on the survivors.  There was one gecko inside the lamp and one on the outside.  That gecko must have been on alert and very terrified because he stayed in the same spot for most of the day…in the campo.Gecko

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nature Is Scary For Little Things

  1. Oh wow, we had one of those snakes in our yard once. I think they are the most beautiful snakes I’ve ever seen! Everything has to eat though, too bad for the gecko in this case.

    • indacampo says:

      We get them occasionally and they are so fast. I have pictures of a brown vine snake that we saw the other day. They are just a fast and just a long. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

