Out in the Campo

I like to try to use a new photo when I’m participating in photo challenges. This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is “Landscape“.  I didn’t want to reuse any of the photos that I’ve posted for my Photo 101 course, therefore; in a fit of laziness, I wandered out into the back campo yesterday.  The sun was starting to go down, and I wanted to practice with the panorama function on my phone camera.  The results were abysmal.  I guess because the light was a little too bright and behind me, the camera couldn’t ‘read’ the sections, and they all came out a little funky looking.

A field in Panama

Unsuccessful panoramic view of the campo.

This morning I took the larger camera and my phone camera to experiment with some of the techniques that I learned over the photo course. They turned out a little better than my attempts yesterday. I did not do any post editing of these images…in the campo.

Sunrise in Panama

This photo is my favourite of the panoramic photos. I like the flare.

Sunrise in Panama

I like the way the grass frames the sun.

Sunrise over a field

Shifting to the left and horizontally.

Birds at sunrise over a field

A morning sunrise isn’t complete without some birds.

Do you have a favourite?  Let me know and to see other interpretations of this week’s challenge ‘Landscape’ go here.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Out in the Campo

  1. Pingback: Landscape (Lasithi Plateau Crete 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Imelda says:

    I like best the shot with the grass framing the sun.

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. That one reminds me of the prairies in Alberta. And then I remember that the ocean is just on the other side of the tree line. 🙂

  3. ME BE in Panama says:

    Me, too. The colors are so lush and warm I felt like I was there. Great shots.

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. It was glorious out there this morning, and there has been a definite shift in the position of the sun. Perspective in photos, as in life is everything. 🙂

      Thanks for your feedback and for visiting.

  4. cristina61 says:

    Lovely shots! My favorite is the one with the sun in the upper right corner; it reminds me of a painting. 🙂

    • indacampo says:

      Why, thank you. The colour and the flare of the sun is pretty nice on that one also. Thanks for visiting!

  5. Love all of the sunset shots!

I'd love to hear from you!

