Dark of Night and Light of Day

When I received the email notification for Blogging U last night SU and I were sitting in the dark of night. When I read aloud that the theme for day seventeen; “Glass, Squared” we both looked towards the front door and windows. The yellow light from the front porch was shining through the large window, creating shadows on the wall.

As I snapped the first picture our local Policia Nacional came by on their nightly patrol and the headlights from the truck created a brighter light. I captured the image of the door in the mirror.

Door in mirror.

The front door reflected in the mirror.

I then captured one of the closed front windows.

One of the front windows, closed.

One of the front windows, closed.

This morning I decided to experiment with the daylight and the windows in our bedroom.

The sun over the back garden through the door, one of the bedroom windows is behind it.

The sun over the back garden through the door, one of the bedroom windows is behind it.

By taking the picture horizontally I created more of a softer,  multi-layered effect.

The horizontal shot with better colour and reflection.

The horizontal shot with better colour and reflection.

And finally, I opened the glass completely and captured a photo of the sunrise through the screen.

Sunrise through the screen.

Sunrise through the screen.

Blogging U.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Photo 101, photo101 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dark of Night and Light of Day

  1. I would love to crawl into that hammock! What a pretty place! Nice photos.

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. It can get a bit warm in the early morning until the sun goes over the other side of the house.

  2. Vicky says:

    Perfect shots for today’s theme…

  3. I love the play of light..well don!

I'd love to hear from you!

