Passion Flower

“Pop of colour” is the theme for Day 11 of Photo 101.

The flower of our Red Passion Vines that crawl up and around our back fence create a colour pop among some of the leafless branches.

Red Passion FlowerRed Passion Flower Red Passion Flower Red Passion Flower Red Passion Flower Red Passion Flower Red Passion Flower Red Passion Flower

Blogging U.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Photo 101, photo101 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Passion Flower

  1. Beautiful photo, the red flower really “pops”.

  2. So, so beautiful! You really captured the beauty of the blooming very nicely.

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. It does occasionally fruit but they are tiny and inedible. I’ve photographed that vine so many times but today it struck me how dry and bare it looked underneath. Up top it’s climbing like crazy, spreading to the neighbour’s yard. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

  3. gm1123 says:

    Beautiful! Red is my favorite color. I like the bare branches against the bright color.

    • indacampo says:

      Gracias! I love the vine also but it is getting a little “leggy”. I’m not looking forward to cleaning it up. I also love the red, and the little black bees like the white and yellow in the middle.

  4. Very nice and colourful; like you I spell it correctly too! 🙂

    • indacampo says:

      Yep, I use the “u” a lot. I like my English to be “English”. I loved your purple today. The Royal colour don’t you know… LOL!

I'd love to hear from you!

