El sol

Morning in the campo is my favourite time of day.  The sun rises in a big orange ball over the field in back of us and shines streams of light, crawling slowly from the floor up the wall until it gets so high the trees and roof block it.

For the Day Nine theme in Blogging U participants are challenged to experiment with the light of the sun.  I didn’t have to go far to capture my images.  The sun and my subject were sitting in the kitchen this morning…in the campo.

Cat in sunlight. A cat

Blogging U.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Photo 101, photo101 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to El sol

  1. Pam says:

    Hi, I fell on an article about your blog in the Globe and Mail (I think last year sometime). My husband and I have spent our past 5 winters in Guanacaste, Costa Rica to get away from Quebec’s crazy winters. We’re thinking of going to visit your area during our stay next winter to see about a possible change, and here’s the catch: My husband is a professional singer, and sings in bands here in Costa Rica and in Montreal when we’re there. It’s his passion, and wherever we go there has to be some possibility of music. I remember reading that there was quite a bit of music in your area, but I may be wrong. He sIngs Jazz, Soul and the usual classic soft rock/pop songs.
    So the point of this message is to ask if in fact there is music in your area, and if so if you’d mind putting us in touch with any of the bands….one way or the other we plan to visit, for a shorter period if there’s no music, and longer if there is. Thanks in advance for your time….Pam

    • indacampo says:

      Hi Pam. I’m going to forward your message to one of the restaurant owners in our area that features musicians a few times a week. He’ll be able to give you a better idea of what will be happening in future and I see that he’s expanded to feature a “Coffee House” style music night on Saturday in addition to the regular Tuesday and Friday evenings. 🙂

      Karen Ann

  2. cristina61 says:

    I love your tile floor!

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. I feel like I’ve photographed it plenty. 🙂

      It’s aged well after we sealed it a couple of times. They are all handmade and some have vulture, chicken, cat, and dog prints in them, and there’s one in the main living area with a couple of heel prints. It’s a pain to get the grit out of some of the indents sometimes though.

I'd love to hear from you!

