Wisdom Wednesday ~ 10/02/2016

IMG_0724e
Dear Woman,
Sometimes you’ll just be too much woman.
Too smart,
Too beautiful,
Too strong.
Too much of something that makes a man feel like less of a man,
Which will make you feel like you have to be less of a woman.
The biggest mistake you can make
Is removing jewels from your crown
To make it easier for a man to carry.
When this happens, I need you to understand
You do not need a smaller crown—
You need a man with bigger hands.
~ Michael Reid ~

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Wisdom Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wisdom Wednesday ~ 10/02/2016

  1. ME BE in Panama says:

    There is so much to this quote. I am fortunate to have a mate that, in keeping with the quote, had enormous hands. So much so, that as my trust in him grew, he replaced the jewels that others, as well as the world, had stolen aor convinced me to remove. One day my crown was returned to its original beauty and he began to add many more jewels, building me up to the beauty his eyes and heart knew was buried under the rubble of life. I’m thoroughly enjoying your posts.

    • indacampo says:

      When I find something that resonates with me I’ll often write in down in my journal. It might be some piece of wisdom that I want to pass on to our children or a message I want to pass on to a friend going through a difficult time. Sometimes, it’s just a little reminder to myself. 🙂

      I’m glad that you found meaning in this little bit of wisdom and thanks so much for reading.

I'd love to hear from you!

