Palabras, Palabras, Palabras

It occurred to me this morning that yesterday was “Music Monday” and I didn’t post a song.  I did have one for this week I wanted to share so I am presenting it today.

This video was sent to my friend via Facebook and I enjoyed it so much that I hunted it down on YouTube.  The artist, Luciano Rosso is an expert at playback.  He is a dancer, performer, choreographer and Argentine artist from Buenos Aires.   He also creates comical YouTube videos where mimicking popular songs.  Luciano also teaches body percussion, a technique to give sound and movement to the body.

The song is  Palabras, Palabras, Palabras (Words, Words, Words) sung by Silvana Di Lorenzo & Osvaldo Brandi.   The gist of the song is that the man keeps making promises that are only words, she doesn’t want candy and moonlight she wants him to follow through on his promises.  The guy, well…he can’t get a word in edgewise.

I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.  The facial expressions on Luciano are hilarious.

 

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Music Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Palabras, Palabras, Palabras

  1. Haha, he is funny even though I don’t speak Spanish.

  2. Hysterical and my Spanish is only basic. I was snort laughing! Anita

    • indacampo says:

      He is very talented. And if you listen to the song a few times, it’s so repetitive you can’t help but learn some Spanish. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

