Bumps

Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world revolves – slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future. Live the actual moment. ~ Thich Nat Hanh ~

I’ve been drinking a lot of tea lately, although at times, in fact often, I’ve been having a little trouble with living in the moment. I’ve admitted that I’m experiencing what some people might call a “lack of motivation” but what I like to call “a little bump in the road”.

It may have something to do with my trip to Canada disrupting my routine.  Or the grey days in the campo that bring lots of heat and humidity but very little of the rain that we so desperately need. My bump may also stem from frustration with the irresponsibility of words said or actions/lack of actions of people. In any case, I’m acknowledging that this bump has to smooth out eventually and I’m determined that I’m going on a diet. A positive mental diet.

Part of my not so new diet is getting back to looking into my heart and finding gratitude in my day. I’m also accepting that there is an ebb and flow to life, no one person, place or thing is ever perfect. This life is both wonderful and disappointing and it’s how we react to the not so perfect aspects that builds character and compassion. After all, we all know how our story ends, only we can edit the content.

I’ve been neglecting my blog in my preoccupation, something that I truly enjoy spending time doing. I’ve also neglected reading the stories that my fellow bloggers and friends have shared. Now, I’m ready to start back at it. Thank you to all who wrote with concern wondering if all was well. Your friendship is among the many things that I am feeling grateful for…in the campo.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in I Hope I Never Get Over and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bumps

  1. There are a lot of reasons to lose your “mojo” and it happens to many of us! So glad to see you writing again and looking forward to reading your posts. We were in Panama last July and I remember the humidity and heat can really dampen any motivation … Keep cool! Anita

  2. lluvia, lluvia, where art thou lluvia!

  3. It is all good because we are where we need to be in life and you are there where you need to reflect. It is all good! Many blessings to you, my dear!

  4. mcmoller says:

    Thank you for sharing your honest feelings.

  5. I’ve also gone thru a similar “hiatus” this summer. It is difficult to write when there is so much going on that involves emotions needing to be sorted out.

  6. So glad you’re back in the saddle! I was enjoying learning about life in Panama. Our recent visit was fabulous and I hope we can return next year for a more extended period of time to explore other regions.

    • indacampo says:

      Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Many people don’t realize how many diverse areas there are to see in this country. The first time we came here we took three weeks and it still wasn’t enough. 🙂

  7. Frances says:

    Glad to hear your voice again. Listen to yourself. You obviously need some downtime to reflect. We understand, and will wait until you are ready to say whatever you need to say whenever you are ready to say it.

  8. pklainer says:

    Karen, I was one of those concerned about not seeing posts, wondering if all was well. Glad to know you’re taking a purposeful hiatus and that you have a plan for bolstering your spirits. Sending good energy and encouragement … look forward to your writing, always.

I'd love to hear from you!

