El Jabón Nuevo

There’s probably more than one or two people who will think I’m off my rocker posting a picture of soap, but let me explain  further.

The theme for this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is “New“.  Today, after battling through a bout of Dengue for two weeks I feel a little “newer”.

Yesterday, as a very thoughtful gesture SU purchased these two lovely smelling, hand-made goat’s milk and glycerin soaps for me.  Normally I would protest at spending what they cost but these little artistic, rosemary smelling wonders make me feel just a little more cared for in my still somewhat fragile emotional state.

The dish that the soaps are on was made and given to me by one of my new friends in Panama.  I’ve posed everything in the new light of morning, with a new hibiscus blossom on the fresh green grass.

Some may measure their progress by what they accumulate in their lives; people, money, “stuff”, fame etc.  Today is a  day that I look around with new eyes and to count it as a blessing as I feel just a little better every day, new and beautiful.  Happy New Year.

Soap

See more New things on the Weekly Photo Challenge page.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to El Jabón Nuevo

  1. Sunnymikkel says:

    Happy New Year to you, SU and los gatos! May this be the beginning of a refreshed and renewed Karen. Your smile and sunny disposition are truly missed by all in da campo!

  2. We try to safeguard our health by choosing (mostly!) the right foods and exercising but the times I really treasure my health are after I’ve been ill. Here’s to renewed energy as you continue to recover after your recent illness. A little pampering is just what you need! Anita

    • indacampo says:

      Yes, it’s those sneaky little something that will get you every time though. I’m so grateful to be feeling better. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. Awe….That’s just so sweet! Glad your feeling more like your wonderful self with each new day!

  4. shellmcc1106 says:

    Glad to hear you are on the mend. I loved the smell of those soaps as well when I saw them. Very refreshing.

    • indacampo says:

      Yes, and too pretty to use. I guess if I do use them I have to find something that keeps the air circulating around them or they melt into nothingness when they are damp. Feeling much better today and plan on trying exercise class tomorrow night. Although I may end up doing more watching than moving. 🙂

  5. Oh no, Dengue caught up with you. So glad you are feeling better. And what a lovely gift from your husband. It is these little gestures and small things of beauty that delight the heart and soul.

  6. timelesslady says:

    Feel better…the soaps would make me feel special too. I bet they smell amazing. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Dengue ~ The Gift that Keeps on Giving | In Da Campo

I'd love to hear from you!

