Day Three ~ Does This Look More Like the Campo?

You’ll notice when you “land” on the page today that it looks a little different.  The Day Three task is to change it up a bit with the look of the blog and experiment with new themes, colors, and fonts.

I spent some time looking a new themes but I like the clean look of the theme I’m currently using so I’m keeping it.  I did change-up the header by using a photo from my archives that I think identifies more with living in the countryside of Panama.  I also thought the composition of the photo was kind of neat, almost as if all those vacas were posing for me.

The one thing I’m not sure about is the background pattern.  It reminded me of wheat sheaves which is an homage to the Alberta Provincial Flag but it may be too busy and formal.  I’ll have to live with it for a few days and then decide.

What do you think do you identify more with the campo when you look at the page?

 

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Just blogging away! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day Three ~ Does This Look More Like the Campo?

  1. I love the cows! I wouldn’t have noticed the background thing until you mentioned it.

    • indacampo says:

      I guess it’s not too much in your face then! I think I’ll leave it for a few days and revisit it. I’m not sure I like the color.

      I have so many cool pictures with country folk and critters I don’t know why I was stuck on having that palm tree. LOL! This challenge has been a good motivator for me to change things up!

  2. Karen Ama Panama says:

    I also like the cows, but I’m from Wisconsin, which is the dairy state, so lotsa cows here! I do like how the rows of wheat looking sides change the color variation just a bit. I think it makes it more interesting. I think the cows like it too. Look how happy they are in your picture.

  3. shellmcc1106 says:

    The first thing I noticed was the wheat sheaves. Seems a bit busy. Like the cow though 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

