Hold On While I Go Find My Flag…

Justin Bieber has landed in Panama and is partying it up in Punta Chame.   Panama is all atwitter that the Canadian singer has walked the beaches of Chame, having a grand old-time after his arrest for impaired driving, resisting arrest and drag racing in Miami on January 23.

Blurry photographs show singer in the company of several people at the beach.  I guess he didn’t cause a big enough stir partying with prostitutes when he was here performing here last year.  Or maybe it’s the news that over 15,000 people in the US have signed a petition to deport him after his recent behavior. Makes me want to wave my Canadian flag proudly and shout, “I’m a Belieber.”  Not.  And pull up your pants dude.

Photo via Twitter: Eddy Vazquez Wao

Photo via Twitter: Eddy Vazquez Wao

 

 

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hold On While I Go Find My Flag…

  1. danjan66 says:

    Ha ha – love your post. He is the pride of Canada isn’t he?? Dan is in the Coronado area right now – I told him to keep an eye out for him – maybe he can snatch up an autograph!!! LOL – NOT!!

    • indacampo says:

      Oh gosh, he should try and find him and trail along, maybe he’ll get his picture in the paper. 🙂

  2. shellmcc1106 says:

    I guess he decided to go the Britany Spears route and shock everyone with his terrible behaviour. It’s a real shame when fame goes to people’s heads. For his sake, I hope he smartens up sooner rather than later.

    • indacampo says:

      I was reading in the Edmonton paper that his popularity rating is tanking. You’d think his handlers would be worried about losing their meal ticket. Not to mention if he gets kicked out of the States or isn’t permitted across the border that’s going to hit him the in pocketbook…

  3. allison says:

    Exactly! Pull up your stinkin’ pants! Come on! I recently read that US citizens (if they have DUI’s on their record even from umpteen years ago) might get turned away at Tocumen and sent back home now that they have ability to read FBI reports right there (so bye bye to that well laid out and planned vacation)–BUT, I suppose if he is found guilty of DUI, and being Canadian, he may still be able to wear his shorts low and hang out in Panama! Ugh.

    • indacampo says:

      I thought that showing your underwear thing was over with. Thank goodness we don’t see much of that here.

      He probably should have gone into rehab instead of coming here. When he was here in the Fall he caused quite a kerfuffle.

  4. Reminds me of the quote; ‘Excuse me, Sir, (Gangsta) your trousers are descending’. Always makes me smile.

  5. Oh my, I am so excited! …. NOT. I pulled up some of his songs once to see what all the excitement was about and I think I made it through two before I quit. I didn’t think about the pants thing until this. You just don’t see that here, thank goodness. Maybe some kind soul will sew some elastic in his pants so he can keep them on.
    I have KD Lang in my headphones at the moment. Now there is an artist. If she was in PC I would be so there.

  6. Oh no….the fallen heart throb; he needs to go find himself but not at anybody else’s expense!

I'd love to hear from you!

