Weekly Photo Challenge, Layers ~ Looking at Clouds

A layer doesn’t have to be a part of a single object but can even be a slice of a multifaceted image or scene.

As Dos Gatos and I awoke to greet the morning I looked to the sky and the first verse from Joni Mitchell’s “Both Sides” went through my head.

Bows and flows of angel hair
And ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons everywhere
I’ve looked at clouds that way

We had another rain storm last night.  It was not as heavy and strong as the one that knocked out our power on Monday, but it was loud enough for me to hear the water pelting the leaves of the banana plants outside our bedroom window.  The result this morning was a beautiful sunrise making me notice once again how the sun has moved across the horizon indicating that Dry Season is just around the corner.

I remembered that the WordPress photo challenge this week is “layers”.  This morning the beautiful sky was layered with light and clouds in the campo.

* Once again the internet is not working the greatest today. I would have liked to include more links to demonstrate other bloggers interpretations of “layers” but it was taking too long to load them.

1 2 3 4 5 6

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge, Layers ~ Looking at Clouds

  1. The tree silhouettes form yet another layer!

    • indacampo says:

      Which only goes to show that I should really take the time to observe what is around me instead of fretting about the internet. Gracias for pointing that out.

  2. Wow, those are some great photos!!
    We seem to be getting much less rain here lately. I must all be going your way. Now if only I could send our good internet to you, that would be great.

  3. tobyo says:

    wow!! fabulous!!

  4. Pam Klainer says:

    Sunrise photos gorgeous!!! Pam

I'd love to hear from you!

