Monkeying Around

While we were at our amigos work-site the other day I noticed some monkeys in the trees quietly lounging about in the cool, green canopy.  The workers said this troop had been there for most of the morning making a racket and fighting among themselves, as I suppose any family does once in a while.  There were being quite placid and calm when I was looking at them.

While I was doing paperwork I sent SU to take some pictures of the gang draped over the tree branches.

1 2 3 4 5 6

The sun through the leaves was becoming quite bright. Later, when I went back down to see if they were still there, they had already moved on to a cooler spot for their siesta.  They probably emerged later in the day to create another racket somewhere else in the campo.

 

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monkeying Around

  1. allig565 says:

    Love seeing these! How great are they! Although I bet they can be noisy!

    • indacampo says:

      We usually see them closer to water sources like rivers but there must have been something tasty to eat somewhere around. And yes, their howling echoes for miles. 🙂

  2. c.c.cappon says:

    Good sign, there are still monkeys. Do you know the brand?

    • indacampo says:

      We always call them howlers although I’ve never investigated what type they are. They sound like dogs barking when they get going. There are also some smaller white faced monkeys in the same area.

    • indacampo says:

      I know! I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of the natural world here! BTW internet still sucks. 😦

I'd love to hear from you!

