The Price of Living in Panama

I often share posts from my other blogging friends when I feel that they offer value to others who may read my blog.

Yesterday, I left a  long-winded comment on my blogging friend Cindy’s post on Chapter 3 – Retirement in Panama. Often times blog posts will create somewhat of a domino effect and this morning I share my blogging friend Kris’s post in response to Cindy’s post.

Follow the links, read the comments and leave a comment either on this blog or Cindy or Kris’s if you have any questions or feel you have anything to add.

I’ll be posting something new later today. But for now, enjoy the ride read! 🙂

The Panama Adventure

My friends are writing a lot of posts that interest me lately! Today was The Price of Living in Boquete. My friend who lives in Boquete has seen two relocation tours come through town, and overheard what the people were being told in one restaurant. All of us bloggers in Panama have talked about this before – the sales hype, the half truths, the people who fall for the spiels.

Come live in paradise! This is not paradise. This is not eternal vacation at the resort. This is real life with floors to mop and electric bills to pay. We are happy here and think the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages but that’s us. That doesn’t mean others will feel the same.

We all know the sites and the lines. Live well on $1200/month. OK yes, this is possible for us. But, not everyone would agree that we are…

View original post 528 more words

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Just blogging away!, The Mine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Price of Living in Panama

  1. Kris says:

    Yep, something comes up and it gets us all going, doesn’t it! Thanks for the reblog. Are you going to write on the same subject? I’ll look forward to your post on whatever subject you want to write 🙂

    • indacampo says:

      I think the fairly long winded comment I left on Cindy’s blog yesterday will suffice. Although it did give me pause when I saw how long it ended up being.

      ________________________________

      • Kris says:

        LOL Hey, when a person has something to say, sometimes it takes a bit to say it! I was glad you wrote what you did 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

