B is for Beach, Ballena and Beautiful

I welcome this new day. 
It is a gift to me, a new creation, a promise of resurrection.
Greetings to the Four Realms, the Goddesses and Gods, and the Kindred of Yore.
I salute the Sun, the Earth, the Seas, and the Sky.
I am thankful for being alive this morning. 
Thankful for the sleep that has refreshed me.
May my hands do the good work.
May my eyes see the truth.
May I speak compassionately.
May I make the world a better place this day.
Amen.
~ Ceisiwr Serith ~

What a gorgeous day it is in the burg.  It’s one of those stunning days that makes you want to take it all in and break out in song.  No, I promise I won’t break out in song for the sake of SU’s and Dos Gatos eardrums.

I was fortunate enough to have one of mi amigas stop by this morning looking for a partner for a walk on the beach.  Come along with us!

What a gorgeous, clear day!

What a gorgeous, clear day!

More turtle tracks, it looked like it tried to get over a group of logs and then looped around again.

Turtle tracks, it looked like it tried to get over a group of logs and then looped around again.

Turtle nest.

Turtle nest.

The straight "road" are turtle tracks.

The straight “road” is turtle tracks.

afjdajklf

There’s something out there.

ddd

Whales spouting!

dd

A slight breach, we think there’s only one.

nn

Two more!

hhh

Beautiful ballena.

sss

Getting further away.

nmnmn

They’re out there somewhere.

Stunning light on the water.  As near perfection as possible.

The water was so calm, as near perfection as possible.

I only had my little waterproof point and shoot with me but the light reflecting off the water and the whales was a sight to see.  Hopefully there will be many more opportunities to capture the beauty of a bright clear day and the ballenas as they frolic around our area.   Being able to experience so many things of beauty makes us appreciate living in the campo of Panama even more than we already do.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to B is for Beach, Ballena and Beautiful

  1. Kris says:

    oh WOW!! Absolutely gorgeous, and then turtles, and whales too? I’m grinning and feeling good just looking at your photos 😀

  2. What breathtaking photos! Thanks for taking the time to share them!

  3. Gorgeous pictures! So jealous!

    • indacampo says:

      Thank you. I think it was the light that made everything so pretty, I’m so glad I grabbed the little camera. 🙂

  4. Allison says:

    GORGEOUS needs to be written again!

    • indacampo says:

      Yes, everything was in alignment to make for a gorgeous morning that’s for sure. After the rain comes the sun…

    • indacampo says:

      It would have been a great day for Isla Iguana. I’m jealous of the people who were able to do that! I bet there were dolphins and whales and turtles out there somewhere. 🙂

  5. Pingback: So, Um Yeah…It’s Another Little Bits Day | In Da Campo

  6. Awesome ! Thanks for sharing !!!

  7. Kris says:

    I thought about you in Alaska! People were very surprised when we were looking at whales, and I told them a friend in Panama has just posted photos of them on her beach. Do you know what kind were? They were humpbacks in Alaska.

I'd love to hear from you!

