Becky says things about … the epic fail of an eating disorder

Becky Says Things is a wonderful blog I began following not long ago. Today she posted about eating disorders and she took a difficult topic and made it into an interesting, funny post. Take a read, you won’t regret it. 🙂

BECKY SAYS THINGS

I greet you, dearest Listener, a perturbed Becky. Something happened yesterday that has made me want to say some very important things.

Whilst in a shop, I overhead the following conversation between two young teenage girls. I’m appalling at judging people’s ages – I thought Mick Jagger was 348, turns out he’s only 70 – but I’m guessing these two girls couldn’t have been more than 14.

Girl 1:  I really need to lose weight.

Girl 2: Do what I’m doing.

Girl 1: Yeah, you’ve lost loads of weight.

Girl 2: Yeah, over a stone! Seriously, just spit everything into a tissue, you never actually swallow anything! I’ve been doing it for ages.

Girl 1: I might start doing that.

Girl 2: Do it, we’ll be well skinny.

Girl 1: (Smiling) Yeah.

eating1

Listener, this conversation left me colder than a polar bear who’s fallen into a frozen lake, climbed out…

View original post 1,203 more words

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Just blogging away!, The Mine and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

