For My Blogging Friends in Chiriqui

Heliconia

Heliconia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This notice was recently published on a forum that I belong to.  Even if you don’t need anything for your garden you may want to go visit.  The garden is only open to the public once a year! Click the link to the website, it’s amazing!

Hello Chiriquí Gardeners,

Next weekend, July 6th and 7th, 8:00am – 4:00pm, I invite everyone to Volcan to visit my garden and to browse my 5th Annual Heliconia Plant Sale.

Over the last 15 years we have converted the dairy pastures to formal gardens full of plants from around the tropical world, water lily ponds and forests shading the largest collection of heliconia species in the world.

We’re open just once a year to the public, so I hope you can make the trip to Barriles, 6km from Volcan on the road towards Caizan.

My website has photos of the plants for sale and detailed driving instructions.

www.heliconiagarden.com

Parrot's Beak, Heliconia Psittacorum - Vista H...

Parrot’s Beak, Heliconia Psittacorum – Vista Hermosa, Costa Rica (Photo credit: ChrisGoldNY)

Species: Heliconia vellerigera Family: Helicon...

Species: Heliconia vellerigera Family: Heliconiaceae Image No. 2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

heliconia

heliconia (Photo credit: Scot Nelson)

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in The Mine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For My Blogging Friends in Chiriqui

  1. Kris says:

    I know, I know… I can get in enough trouble with plants on my own, without you nudging me in that direction 😀 I did see that post and innocently went to send it on to a friend, and then somehow my finger clicked on the website link, and I saw all those beautiful plants. Now I think I have to go, and you know I won’t come home empty handed. *sigh* Heliconias are the most interesting, exotic, beautiful flowers!

I'd love to hear from you!

