Lowered Expectations

Gone are the times when I would spend hours just browsing in the mall.  Although some days I still yearn to wander those hallowed halls of consumerism today, I was just happy to find out the new Cochez is open in Las Tablas.

Spousal Unit is very happy with his new 20L backpack sprayer.  Me I got new gardening gloves.  Talk about lowering my expectations…

Can I hear a “Whoot, whoot!” anybody?  Anybody?

Yes, them's there fancy $3.60 gloves.

Yes, them’s there fancy $3.60 gloves.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lowered Expectations

  1. Kris says:

    When you are working in the yard where there are things that poke and scratch, or bite, a pair of gloves is a wonderful thing! So, whoot whoot for the gloves! 🙂

    • indacampo says:

      I was pondering the whole glove thing. They will keep my hands somewhat clean, they will keep the creepy crawlies from biting me, and I’m pretty sure they are more expensive in Canada. So thank you for the whoot, whoot! 🙂

  2. Allison says:

    I never go anywhere in the garden without those gloves! Whoot whoot!

  3. It’s the simple things in life right? Nice gloves!

    • indacampo says:

      Yes, simplicity in the campo. Everyone should have a chance to experience it in some form or another. Even if it is only in their mind. 😉

  4. If we all just focused on the necessities, or made things from scratch ourselves, our landfills would be much smaller, the oceans would be cleaner, the earth could breathe more freely…

    • indacampo says:

      I’ve definitely found that I am much less of a consumer now. The styrofoam alone that we haven’t used since we’ve been here…wow. It really irritates me on beach clean up to see it. It’s the gift that keeps on giving. ;(

I'd love to hear from you!

