And So Become a Butterfly

I tell of hearts and souls and dances…
Butterflies and second chances;
Desperate ones and dreamers bound,
Seeking life from barren ground,
Who suffer on in earthly fate
The bitter pain of agony hate,
Might but they stop and here forgive
Would break the bonds to breathe and live
And find that God in goodness brings
A chance for change, the hope of wings
To rest in Him, and self to die
And so become a butterfly.
~ Karen Kingsbury ~

Butterflies in the garden.  This time with my good camera I was able to capture some lovely photos of them in our friend’s garden.  Butterflies and second chances…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Things Panameño and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And So Become a Butterfly

  1. Carol says:

    Beautiful!

    • indacampo says:

      Yes, there are a couple that came out really nice! Love the big orange one didn’t need to do anything to it. And I only needed minimal cropping on some and no light adjustment at all.

      ________________________________

  2. Oh, the magic of butterflies. I went to two butterfly farms when I was in Costa Rica – it was heaven! I especially loved the large, blue Morpho. Do you have them in Panama as well?
    Some of the chrysallises looked like jewels – jade green with a gold spiral around it – Nature’s jewelry designer.

    • indacampo says:

      I believe we do but I’ve never seen them around our house. They are probably up in the highlands. I have seen gigantic moths with the big “eyes” on their wings!

  3. Kris says:

    We have blue morphos in our area. I hadn’t seen them for quite a while but now that the rains are returning, they seem to be as well. I also recognize some of your butterflies. Nice photos!

    • indacampo says:

      I thought you might have the morphos in your area. We’ve had the little black swallow tail butterflies and some yellow ones all year but now the bigger ones are back. Those are hatchings I don’t mind!

I'd love to hear from you!

