Happy Birthday

It doesn’t matter who my father was; it matters who I remember he was.
~ Anne Sexton ~

If he had lived, today would have been my father’s 75th birthday.  We lost him almost 21 years ago and yes, it seems like a long time but like only yesterday.

I’m grateful to him in so many ways but my father wasn’t without his flaws.   His gift to me was to be a wonderful Grandpa to our three children.  He built things for them and he and Mom took them places and spent time with them.  Unfortunately his three younger grandchildren never got to know him.

Today I take a moment to remember and honor him.

Happy Birthday Dad.

Dad 2

About indacampo

You'll find me at https://indacampo.wordpress.com/ blogging about Panama...and other things.
This entry was posted in Just blogging away! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday

  1. Nice tribute to your Dad. I tried to click on the “Like” button but can’t seem to be doing this anymore (same for other blogs). It just says “loading” anyone else has that same problem and knows how to fix it?

    • indacampo says:

      No, I’m not having an issue with it. Maybe it will be better today?

      Thanks for enjoying the post! 😉

I'd love to hear from you!

